Moy Updates

Wednesday 11/05/2022

A dry morning in Foxford, some heavy showers forecast. The river is coming back into nice order. Now at 0.93m at Ballylahan bridge, it might

Read More »

Tuesday 10/05/2022

A brighter morning in Foxford but still a few large rain clouds in the sky. We had a considerable amount of rain yesterday and the

Read More »

Monday 09/05/2022

A dark cloudy morning with a fresh breeze, looks like a wet day ahead in Foxford. The river is 0.46m at Ballylahan bridge and suitable

Read More »

Sunday 08/05/2022

A dry morning in Foxford with a little bit of cloud cover. The river is in very nice condition, 0.6m at Ballylahan bridge it is

Read More »

Saturday 07/05/2022

A foggy morning in Foxford. The river peaked at 0.92m last night and is now falling. With the fog it is difficult to tell but

Read More »

Friday 06/05/2022

A damp morning in Foxford. Some nice widespread rain, not sure it will last long enough to have a proper effect on water levels but

Read More »

Thursday 05/05/2022

A cloudy start to the day in Foxford, again today it looks like we could have a few showers.  The first salmon of the season

Read More »

Wednesday 04/05/2022

A cloudy start to the day in Foxford, looks like we could have some showers. The river is now at 0.37m at Ballylahan bridge. It

Read More »

Tuesday 03/05/2022

A dry morning in Foxford, we have some cloud cover which is good from an angling perspective. The river is at 0.42m at Ballylahan bridge

Read More »

Monday 02/05/2022

A cloudy morning in Foxford but it doesn’t look like we will get much rain. The river crept up a little overnight and is now

Read More »